حيث تصبح الاحلام منزلا

عقارات تركيا

ما حصلت عليه تركيا مباشرة بعد تفشي كوفيد-19

8 يونيو 2020
ما حصلت عليه تركيا مباشرة بعد تفشي كوفيد-19

في أوائل مارس ، قبل أن تسجل تركيا رسميًا أول حالة لها من كوفيد-19 ، نشرت صحيفة مؤيدة للحكومة ، أشادت بالدولة على تقديمها "مثالًا رائدًا" في مكافحة فيروس كورونا الجديد. وأكد حوالي 160 ألف حالة إصابة في وقت لاحق. ومع ذلك ، مع خروج البلاد من الحظر ، هناك سبب يدعو للابتهاج. تتمتع الحكومة التركية بسمعة طيبة في خنق المعارضة واختيار المعارك مع حلفائها الأوروبيين والأمريكيين. لكنها تعاملت مع الوباء بشكل أفضل من الكثيرين.

لقد انتهت تركيا من إغلاق الأرثوذكسية. وبدلاً من وضع الاقتصاد بأكمله في غيبوبة ، أمرت السلطات الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 20 سنة وما فوق 65 بالبقاء في المنزل وطلبت من الجميع غير الذين يعملون في الشركات التي تواجه المستهلكين مواصلة العمل. تم وضع المدن الرئيسية تحت حظر تجوال شامل في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع والاجازات الرسمية. استؤنفت بعض الرحلات الداخلية في أول يونيو ، وأعيد فتح المقاهي والمطاعم والشواطئ والمتنزهات ، ولكن لا يزال الأطفال والأشخاص الذين يبلغون من العمر 65 عامًا فأكثر غير مسموح لهم بالخروج لأكثر من بضع ساعات في الأسبوع.

يبدو أن الاستراتيجية قد نجحت. نجا الأكثر ضعفا من أسوأ جائحة ، بينما تعافى المصابون ، ومعظمهم من البالغين في سن العمل. على الرغم من العدد الكبير من الحالات ، كان عدد الوفيات (أقل من 4600 اعتبارًا من 2 يونيو) منخفضًا ، حتى بالنظر إلى احتمالية النقص الخطير في الإبلاغ. وقد استقرت الحالات الجديدة عند حوالي 1000 حالة يوميا منذ منتصف مايو ، انخفاضا من أعلى مستوى لها أكثر من 5000 في الشهر السابق. لم يتجاوز عدد الموتى أكثر من 127 في يوم واحد. انتهى الأمر بتركيا بنفس معدل الاختبار تقريبًا الذي وصلت إليه فرنسا ومعدل الوفيات أقل بعشر مرات من بريطانيا. يعيش عدد قليل من الأتراك المسنين في دور رعاية ، والتي أصبحت أرضا خصبة للفيروس في أوروبا وأمريكا.

من الأفضل لأي دولة تبقي مصانعها مفتوحة خلال جائحة أن تتأكد من أن نظامها الصحي قادر على التعامل مع العواقب. صعدت تركيا إلى التحدي. على مدى العقدين الماضيين ، قام الرئيس رجب طيب أردوغان وحكومته بضخ عشرات المليارات من الدولارات في الرعاية الصحية ، وآخرها بناء شبكة من المستشفيات بحجم المطارات الدولية. تم افتتاح أحدثها في 21 مايو ، ويضم ما يقرب من 2700 سرير ، حوالي سدسهم في وحدات العناية المركزة. تم منح بعض العقود للمقربين ، وقد ينتهي الأمر بالمستشفيات إلى نزيف الأموال. لكن السعة الإضافية ساعدت. لم تقترب موجة عدوى كوفيد-19 من غمر النظام الصحي ولم تنفد الإمدادات الطبية. لا يرجع الفضل فقط إلى الرئيس أردوغان ووزير الصحة ، فاهرتين كوجا ، ولكن أيضًا إلى رؤساء البلديات المعارضين ، خاصة في اسطنبول وأنقرة ، الذين جمعوا الأموال ونظموا توزيع الأقنعة.

يكتم الرئيس أردوغان وسائل الإعلام ، ويحبس النقاد ويهزأ ببعض أبسط معايير الديمقراطية. ولكن هناك سبب آخر لعدم خسارته وحزب العدالة والتنمية الحاكم في الانتخابات العامة منذ ما يقرب من عقدين. كما يعترف منتقدوه ، يعمل حزب العدالة والتنمية بجد وينجز الأمور. إذا كانت أحزاب المعارضة ستستولي على السلطة في أي وقت – وما إذا كان الرئيس أردوغان سيسمح بمثل هذا الشيء هو أكبر سؤال غير معلن في السياسة التركية – فسيتعين عليهم إثبات أنه يمكنهم العمل بجد.

SIMILAR NEWS

دعنا نتصل بك
يرجى ملأ النموذج ادناه لنتواصل معك قريبا
مركز الاتصال

يمكنكم التواصل معنا عبر الأرقام التالية

رقم الهاتف
+90 549 870 38 38
رقم الواتس اب
+90 549 870 38 38
Open chat

Where Dream Comes Home

REAL ESTATE TURKEY

What Turkey got right after the outbreak of Covid-19

8 June 2020
What Turkey got right after the outbreak of Covid-19

 

In early March, before Turkey had formally registered its first case of covid-19, Sabah, a pro-government newspaper, praised the country for setting a “leading example” in the fight against the novel coronavirus. Some 160,000 confirmed cases later. Still, as the country emerges from lockdown, there is some cause for cheer. Turkey’s government has a reputation for throttling dissent and picking fights with its European and American allies. But it has handled the pandemic better than many.

Turkey has finished with the lockdown orthodoxy. Rather than a place the whole economy in a coma, the authorities ordered who are below 20 and above 65 to stay home and asked everyone else other than who are in consumer-facing businesses to continue working. The major cities were placed under blanket curfew in weekends and holidays. Some of the domestic flights resumed on first June, and cafes, restaurants, beaches and parks reopened, but children and people 65 and over are still not allowed outdoors for more than a few hours a week.

The strategy seems to have worked. The most vulnerable escaped the worst of the pandemic, while those infected, mostly working-age adults, generally recovered. Despite a high number of cases, the death count (under 4,600 as of June 2nd) has been low, even given the likelihood of serious underreporting. New cases have plateaued at around 1,000 a day since mid-May, down from a high of over 5,000 a month earlier. Deaths have never topped more than 127 in a single day. Turkey has ended up with roughly the same testing rate as France and a death rate ten times lower than Britain’s. Few elderly Turks live in nursing homes, which became breeding grounds for the virus in Europe and America.

Any country that keeps its factories open during a pandemic had better make sure its health system can cope with the consequences. Turkey’s rose to the challenge. Over the past couple of decades, the President Recep Tayyip Erdogan and his governments have poured tens of billions of dollars into health care, most recently by building a network of hospitals the size of international airports. The latest of these opened on May 21st, boasting nearly 2,700 beds, about a sixth of them in intensive-care units. Some of the contracts were awarded to cronies, and the hospitals may end up bleeding cash. But the extra capacity has helped. The wave of covid-19 infections never came close to overwhelming the health system and medical supplies never ran out. Credit is due not just to President Erdogan and his impressive health minister, Fahrettin Koca, but also to opposition mayors, especially in Istanbul and Ankara, who have raised funds and organised the distribution of masks.

President Erdogan muzzles the media, locks up critics and flouts some of the most basic norms of democracy. But there is another reason why he and his ruling AK party have not lost a general election in almost two decades. As even its critics acknowledge, AK party works hard and gets things done. If opposition parties were ever to take power—and whether President Erdogan would allow such a thing is the biggest unspoken question in Turkish politics—they would have to prove they can work just as hard.

SIMILAR NEWS

LET'S CALL YOU
Please fill in the form below and we will get in touch with you shortly
CALL CENTER

Here are the numbers you can directly reach us

PHONE NUMBER
+90 549 870 38 38
WHATSHAPP HELP
+90 549 870 38 38
Open chat